XI International Scientific and Practical Conference «Development of the uranium and rare metal industry»

Dedicated to the 75th anniversary of ULBA Metallurgical plant

This year, more than 200 representatives of well-known enterprises and companies in the nuclear industry, as well as scientists and specialists from around the world are planning to take part in the event.

The purpose of the conference is to provide the international scientific community, developers and manufacturers of advanced materials, machinery and equipment with a platform to discuss topical scientific and technological problems and their solutions in order to develop the nuclear industry enterprises in Kazakhstan and other countries.

The upcoming conference will consider topical issues of the nuclear industry in seven main sections
Section 1
Geology, geotechnology and mining- preparatory work
Section 2
Uranium extraction and processing technologies
Section 3
Technologies and current problems of pre-reactor nuclear fuel cycle
Section 4
Resources and effective technologies of production of rare and rare-earth metals and high-technology products based on them
Section 5
Safe operation of nuclear industry enterprises and waste management, occupational safety management
Section 6
Sustainable development issues, including ecology, social sphere and corporate governance (ESG), legal, macroeconomic and educational aspects of the nuclear industry functioning
Section 7
Digitalization, automation and robotization in the nuclear industry
Download program 2024Download program 2022

Chairman Chairman of the Board of NAC Kazatomprom JSC M. Yussupov

Deputies Chief Operations Officer of NAC Kazatomprom JSC K. Omarbekov

S&TP Director of JSC NAC
Kazatomprom A. Omirgali

Secretary Chief manager S&TP Department of NAC Kazatomprom JSC N. Veretelnikov

Members of the organizing committee

A. Akzholova Managing Director for Operations of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

M. Iskakov Managing Director for HSE of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

Kuanysh Kazbekuly IT Director of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

A. Atagulin PR Director of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

Ch. Yessemkhanov Mining Director of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

Zh. Kozhagildina Social Work Director of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

A. Bekenov S&SD Director of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

Z. Sauatova NF&RW Director of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

Ye. Yarmukhamedov NFC Director of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

T. Tastanbekov Production Director of NAC Kazatomprom JSC

S. Bezhetsky Chair of the Management Board of UMP JSC

S. Daulbayev Deputy Chair of the Management Board for Strategic Development of UMP JSC

M. Kylyshkanov Head of SC of UMP JSC

T. Aubakirov Deputy Chair of the Management Board for geology of Volkovgeology JSC

A. Azhikulov Head of the SOU branch of the Central Experimental and Methodical Expedition of Volkovgeology JSC

R. Medeo General Director of IHT LLP

S. Aytekeyeva Acting Deputy General Director for Research of IHT LLP

Connect with us

NAC Kazatomprom JSC Department of scientific and technical projects
Secretary of the Organizing Committee: Veretelnikov Nikita
+ 7 (7172) 45 80 42 ext. 10337